Verification record

ATC Brokers review

The entity behind ATC Brokers, its licence, and how to confirm both yourself.

Last checked

ATC Brokers is a real firm and not an outright scam, though enough is unverified here that we would want the gaps closed before recommending it. Regulated by FCA (FRN 591361); CIMA (1448274); Seychelles FSA (SD078), offering MetaTrader 4, MT Pro.

Our rating

7.1/10

One rating, identical across our sites - only the way it is shown changes. It averages six assessments: regulation, trading costs, platforms, markets, support and education.

Regulation and safety

Regulated by
FCA (FRN 591361); CIMA (1448274); Seychelles FSA (SD078)
Regulator tier
Tier 1
Register entry
FCA Financial Services Register, FRN 591361
Client money segregated
Yes
Held at
Regulated banks; specific bank not publicly disclosed
Negative balance protection
Yes for eligible UK retail clients; No for international/Cayman clients
Compensation scheme
FSCS protection for eligible UK clients; none under Cayman/Seychelles entities
Audited by
Independent external auditors
Not available to
Jurisdiction-dependent; US applicants accepted only if qualifying as Eligible Contract Participants

A licence is the first thing a fake broker cannot produce, so it is the first thing to check.

ATC Brokers holds a tier-one authorisation from FCA. That matters more than any headline spread: it determines your leverage cap, whether losses can exceed your deposit, and what happens to your money if the firm fails.

It also operates an offshore entity (CIMA and FSA). Which one you are onboarded to depends on where you live, and the two carry very different protections - worth confirming before you deposit.

The FCA caps retail leverage at 1:30, mandates negative balance protection, and covers eligible clients under the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.

The Cayman Islands Monetary Authority is an offshore regulator - oversight is lighter than under the FCA or ASIC, and compensation schemes do not apply.

An FSA licence here is usually the Seychelles authorisation - an offshore entity, with lighter obligations than a tier-one regulator.

Check the licence yourself: the FCA Register, the Seychelles FSA list of regulated entities.

The company behind the brand

Legal entity
ATC Brokers Limited
Company number
UK Company No. 06540981
Headquarters
London, United Kingdom
Founded
2005
Publicly listed
No
Parent company
Independent
Employees
Approx. 10-50
Also trades as
ATC Brokers

Deposits and withdrawals

Deposit methods
Bank wire transfer
Withdrawal methods
Bank wire transfer
Deposit time
Typically 1-3 business days
Withdrawal time
Requests processed within 1-2 business days
Minimum withdrawal
No standard minimum publicly disclosed
Local payment methods
No

What it costs to trade

Spread from
0.0 pips
EUR/USD spread
Approx. 0.3 pips
GBP/USD spread
Approx. 0.5 pips
Commission
$3 per side / $6 round turn
All-in cost, EUR/USD
Approx. 0.9 pips
Spread type
Variable
Overnight swap
Both: overnight swaps may be charged or credited
Deposit fee
Method/entity-dependent
Withdrawal fee
Method/entity-dependent
Currency conversion
Bank/provider conversion rate applies

Costs matter less than whether you can withdraw, but an offer that looks impossible usually is.

A quoted spread from 0.0 pips is a raw-spread figure, which almost always means a separate commission per lot. Compare the two together - a "zero spread" account with a high commission can cost more than a wider spread with none.

Quoted spreads are best-case figures on the most liquid pair, in normal conditions. What you actually pay widens around news and at the session open.

ATC Brokers lists a minimum deposit of $2,000. Treat it as the cost of opening an account, not the cost of trading one - position sizing on a small balance is what tends to cause damage.

Accounts

Minimum deposit
$2,000
Account types
Individual, Joint, Corporate, Managed/PAMM, Demo
Account currencies
USD, EUR, GBP
Islamic account
No
Demo account
Yes
Professional account
Yes
Minimum trade size
0.01 lots
Time to open
1-2 business days for individual/joint accounts

Markets and execution

Markets
Forex, Indices, Commodities, Cryptocurrencies
Currency pairs
40+
Total instruments
100+
Crypto CFDs
Yes
Maximum leverage
1:200
Execution model
STP/agency-style liquidity-provider execution
Execution speed
Low-latency; exact average not publicly disclosed
Order types
Market, limit, stop, stop-loss, take-profit, trailing stop, bracket and OCO orders
Servers
Institutional low-latency infrastructure

Leverage up to 1:200 is available on this entity. High leverage does not increase your expected return - it increases position size for the same deposit, and shortens the move needed to close you out.

ATC Brokers covers forex, indices, commodities, cryptocurrencies. A wider range matters less than depth in the instruments you actually trade.

Funding options: bank wire transfer. Check withdrawal routes as well as deposit ones - they are often not the same, and the difference only becomes apparent when you try to take money out.

Platforms and tools

Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MT Pro
Own platform
No
Mobile app
Third-party MetaTrader
Browser trading
Yes
Automated trading
Yes
Copy trading
No conventional retail copy trading
Indicators
30+ MT4 indicators plus custom indicators
Third-party tools
MetaTrader 4, MT Pro
API access
Yes

MetaTrader 4 remains the most widely supported platform for expert advisors. If you rely on an existing EA, this is usually the deciding factor.

Support and education

Support hours
24/5
Contact channels
Phone, email, online support, client portal
Languages
English and additional international support
Telephone
+44 20 3318 1399
Email
support@atcbrokers.com
Live chat response
Typically within minutes
Education
Moderate: Learn to Trade guides, platform education and trading resources
Research
Market Insight, Market News, technical commentary and trading tools

Information is regularly updated. Last compiled from ATC Brokers's own website on 26 August 2026.

Questions people ask about ATC Brokers

Is ATC Brokers a real registered company?

Yes. At ATC Brokers, the company you would be contracting with is ATC Brokers Limited, registered as UK Company No. 06540981 and based in London, United Kingdom. A registration number is checkable in the register of the country that issued it, and a broker that will not give you one is telling you something.

Is ATC Brokers regulated, and by whom?

ATC Brokers holds FCA (FRN 591361); CIMA (1448274); Seychelles FSA (SD078), which we grade as tier 1. A licence number is the part worth checking, because it is the thing a cloned site copies and the thing the regulator's register will not confirm.

Does ATC Brokers trade under any other names?

ATC Brokers also appears as ATC Brokers. This matters when you are checking a licence or a warning list, because a search for one name will not always find what was published about another.